Welcome to Catch The Breeze website.


Catch The Breeze released their single Paper Lanterns and accompanying video from the forthcoming debut album Glow 12 January 2018. The debut album will be released on Kundalini Records (DK) on 16 March 2018. Watch video here!

And find your private streaming service here:


Pre-Order - Album - Limited edition vinyl here:

With support from DJBFA – Composer and Songwriters’ Production Pool and Koda’s Cultural Funds - DPA & Musikpuljen, Aarhus kommune and Hi Fi Klubben.




















About the music

You are transported instantly! The music of Catch the Breeze beckons you into sonic landscapes, elevates you with melodic themes and sends sparks flying, splitting dark, pensive moods.


Glow is the title of the debut album by Catch the Breeze. It draws on a wide range of genres from shoegaze, post punk to dreampop. Glow is released March 16th on Kundalini Records DK both digitally and on vinyl and is the follow-up to the bands self-titled EP from 2014.


The album is recorded at TapeTown in Aarhus, Denmark by Rasmus Bredvig in 2017. Through two intense and focused live sessions the band has achieved a raw, dynamic and organic sound that perfectly joins the band’s melodic, noisy and dreamy elements. The songs range from stark minimalism to adventurous compositions. Lush swells of swirling guitars are contrasted by tight drums and catchy bass. At the center stands the voice of Aage Hedensted, a deep baritone that communicates poetic and evocative lyrics that revolves around themes such as longing, night and inner-city life.


The vinyl pressing is by Nordsø Records, an ambitious pressing plant in Copenhagen, Denmark. The minimalistic cover is adorned by the artwork of Edie Sunday, an American fine-art photographer, who examines the area where the dreamy unconscious washes over the wake state. With a clear inspiration from movies, Sunday’s enchanting, almost surreal artwork perfectly express the enigmatic yet evocative character of both the lyrics and the music. .



In early 2014, drummer Andreas Bundgaard, bassist Lars Madsen and singer and guitarist Aage Hedensted formed Catch the Breeze and released a very well-reviewed EP later that year. The EP was followed by concerts in Denmark and Germany.


The experienced musicians share a common past in Yellowish, a prominent indie-rock/dreampop band through the latter part of the 90’s and the 00’s that has now disbanded. Yellowish was on the national hitlist, Det Elektriske Barometer for 10 weeks in a row, played at the Danish national radio festival ‘P3 – Radiohuset Rocker’, Roskilde Festival and at SPOT Festival. The band released two albums, Solid Ground (2004) and So Bright (2006), both nationally and internationally.


Aage Hedensted launched a solo-project, Mixtune for Cully, in 2007 also joined by drummer Andreas Bundgaard. The band have released two albums, We Know Where the Aircrafts Hide (2008) and Season of Silence (2012), and have been played extensively on Danish National Radio, P6 Beat. Bassist Lars Madsen is a member of Phosphor Kid, a new band founded by Randi Løvendahl Gustafsson of Ladylion.



Copyright © All Rights Reserved